Tuesday, August 13, 2013

NIMA 2013

The National Indigenous Music Awards Darwin 2013

And the winner is...
Winanjjikari Music Centre and Barkly Regional Arts for the Songpeople sessions.
Shellie Morris and the Borroloola Songwomen.

G.R. Burarrawanga Memorial Award for NT Artist's.

An song of the year for Waliwaliyangu Li-Anthawirriyarra a-Kurija (Saltwater People Song)

Shellie up performing with at Yothu Yindi tribute concert.

Everybody dancing to Yothu Yindi's "Treaty"

Peter Garret and WMC CDU trainer Cain Gilmore.
Both presented events on the night.

No comments:

Post a Comment